Awards Program

Join Our Mailing List

Sign up here to receive NASDA Voice.

In 2006, NASS, working in conjunction with NASDA Headquarters’ staff, initiated a new Agency-level award to annually recognize outstanding NASDA enumerators from across the U.S. Each year, NASS has honored these enumerators and supervisors with the NASDA Enumerator of the Year Award. Recognition is given for outstanding efforts which resulted in Agency-wide impact in any of the areas of survey quality, response rates, efficiency, enumerator training and development, enhancing respondent relations, and forging relationships within the agricultural community. Each NASDA award recipient is recognized at the Agency’s Awards for Excellence ceremony and also receives a $1,000 monetary award for their outstanding efforts.

The grassroots data collection and public relations work performed by NASDA enumerators is key to NASS’s ability to perform its mission of serving the Nation’s agriculture through the dissemination of timely, accurate, and useful information. We congratulate all of the Awardees!

  • Displaying 1 - 3 of 3
  •  Records per Page:
  • 12/31/2012
    Twelve NASDA enumerators and supervisors were honored during the annual NASS Awards for Excellence Program held on December 9-10, 2010 in Washington, D.C. The NASDA Enumerator of the Year Award recognizes enumerators and supervisors for outstanding efforts which resulted in Agency-wide impact in ...
  • 12/14/2012
    Mavis Carroll - ND Field Enumerator
    Timothy Pegar - MT Field Enumerator
    Mary Nedbalek  -  OK Office Enumerator
    Virginia Stadum - SD Office Enumerator
    Joyce Helle  - IL Field Supervisor
    Abbie Pence - MT Office Supervisor
    John Cross  - AL Field ...
  • Displaying 1 - 3 of 3
  •  Records per Page: