The National Association of State Departments of Agriculture was founded in 1916. 

NASDA grows and enhances agriculture by forging partnerships and creating consensus to achieve sound policy outcomes between state departments of agriculture, the federal government, and stakeholders.

NASDA is governed by a 10 member Board of Directors consisting of a five member Executive Committee; one At-Large member; and the presidents of the four NASDA regions. Executive Committee members are the officers of the association and serve a five-year term. (Each region has at least one member serving on the Executive Committee.)The regional presidents serve a one year term. The At-Large member is selected by the Executive Committee.

2016-2017 Board of Directors

President : Commissioner Michael Strain, Louisiana Department of Agriculture & Forestry
Vice President : Commissioner Steven Reviczky, Connecticut Department of Agriculture
Second Vice President : Secretary/Director Jeff Witte, New Mexico Department of Agriculture
Secretary-Treasurer: Secretary Jamie Clover Adams, Michigan Department of Agriculture
Past President : Director Greg Ibach, Nebraska Department of Agriculture
At-Large : Chairperson Scott Enright, Hawaii Department of Agriculture
Northeastern Region: Commissioner Walt Whitcomb, Maine Department of Agriculture
Southern Region : Commissioner Jai Templeton, Tennessee Department of Agriculture
Midwestern Region : Director David Daniels, Ohio Department of Agriculture
Western Region : Director Celia Gould, Idaho Department of Agriculture

NASDA Mailing Address
4350 North Fairfax Drive
Arlington, VA 22203

Phone: (202) 296-9680

View Larger Map


More on This
  • [File]

    NASDA: Policy, Partnerships, and States

    NASDA: Policy, Partnerships, and States 352KB, PDF

    Informational brochure about NASDA's programs, partnerships, and policy priorities for 2017.

    NASDA: Policy, Partnerships, and States
  • [File]

    NASDA Bylaws

    NASDA Bylaws 358KB, PDF

    The January 11, 2013 version of the bylaws of the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture. Please contact Barb Glenn at barb@nasda.org with any questions.